Virtues and Valor

I just finished reading the Virtues and Valor Series by Halle Bridgeman.  In this series, Seven valorous women — different nationalities, ethnicities, and social backgrounds — come together as a team called the Virtues.

As many of you know, I’m not a huge fan of fiction, however I am a fan of Ms. Bridgeman.  And after reading this series, I continue.  This is a do not miss.

I will be posting 7 different review links (my review’s on Amazon) here for each of the 7 novella’s that make up this series.  To read each review, please click on the Amazon Link or scroll down the page to this page to read all of the reviews

If you are a fan of Historical Fiction, this is a must read.  If you are a fan of great writing, backed up by impeccable research, this is a must read.  But be forewarned…  if you are anything like me, you will loose a couple of days reading this series.  I couldn’t put it down! Continue reading

With Autrmn’s Return

With Autumn's Return (Westward Winds, #3)With Autumn’s Return by Amanda Cabot

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“When Elisabeth Harding arrives in Cheyenne to open her medical practice, she is confident that the future is as bright as the warm Wyoming sun. Certain she’ll have a line of patients eager for her services, she soon discover the town may not welcome a new physician – especially a lady doctor.”

With Autumn’s Return is historical fiction that takes place in Cheyenne Wyoming – 1887; a time when women are relegated to raising children and running a household. They are seen as inferior and weak and in no way capable of being educated, not attaining any professional status. Elizabeth Harding, Dr. Elizabeth Harding, sets out to prove the men of Cheyenne wrong. Her keen mind and tenacity makes her a force to be reckoned with in the town, as she and a local love-interest/lawyer must work together to save one of her patient’s from the deceit of the wealthy of the town.

With Autumns’ Return is book 3 in the Westward Winds Series by Amanda Cabot. While I have not read either of the first two books in this series, I feel that this book could easily stand-alone though it is part of a series. If you are a fan of historical fiction, you will enjoy the work of Amanda Cabot.

*Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book through the “For Readers Only” group at The Book Club Network, in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own, and no monetary compensation was received for this review.

*Reviews of this book were posted at the following locations:
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Deeper Shopping, and Goodreads

View all my reviews
This book is available online at
Deeper Shopping Books and Bibles


Where Courage Calls

Where Courage Calls: A When Calls the Heart NovelWhere Courage Calls: A When Calls the Heart Novel by Janette Oke

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Where Courage Calls by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan – A special companion story to Hallmark Channel’s When Calls the Heart TV series.

“Her courage and her heart will be tested in ways she never expected. Beth Thatcher has spent her entire life in the safe, comfortable world of her family, her friends, and the social outing her father’s wealth provides. But Beth is about to leave it all behind to accept a teaching positing in the rugged foothills of western Canada. Despite the many challenges, Beth is determined to make a difference in the rustic frontier town. But when her sister’s visits from the East, reminding her of all the luxuries she’s had to give up, will Beth decide to return to her privileged life as soon as the school year is over?” Continue reading